Piotroski F-score
Failed
3 checks could not be answered: a figure either filed year needs is missing, not evidence either way.
CSAN reported revenue of R$43.95B and net income of −R$9.42B in FY2024.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | R$43.95B | −R$9.42B |
| 2023 | R$39.47B | R$1.09B |
| 2022 | R$39.32B | R$1.18B |
4 more years are on Measure
Free, no card, and it does not expire. See what the paid plans add
Also filed under Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing, ranked by how closely they sit beside CSAN.
The assistant answers from what CSAN has actually filed: 7 annual reports filed with the SEC and 22 Form 4 filings from the last year. Every figure in a reply links to the filing it came from, so an answer can be checked rather than believed.
Press one and the answer appears right here on the page, from CSAN's filings and figures. One a day without an account; a free account has its own, and no card.
Cash flow breakdown
What the business generated, and where it went
Operating cash flow
- 2024
Cash generated by the business itself
Not reported in this company’s filings. Some companies do not file this line: a payment network has no cost of goods, and a multi-class issuer reports per-share figures against each class rather than the consolidated total we read.
Free cash flow
- 2024
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure
Not reported in this company’s filings. Some companies do not file this line: a payment network has no cost of goods, and a multi-class issuer reports per-share figures against each class rather than the consolidated total we read.
Capital expenditure
R$7.83B 2024
Spending on property, plant and equipment
CSAN generated - of operating cash flow. Each figure below is what it did with that, as reported on the same statement.
Reinvested in the business
Spent on its own shares
Paid to shareholders
A non-cash cost, added back above
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditure | R$7.83B | R$6.27B | R$4.53B | R$4.77B | R$4.03B | R$2.76B | R$2.63B |
| Stock-based compensation | R$65.9M | R$207.71M | R$99.09M | R$53.13M | R$272.69M | R$101.28M | R$55.25M |
| Buybacks | R$192.92M | R$103.28M | R$84.59M | R$26.1M | R$495.05M | R$1.14B | R$607.93M |
| Dividends paid | R$2.78B |
Financial statements
Every figure below is this company’s, as filed. Measure draws them: 7 years and 0 quarters plotted to scale, on the income statement, balance sheet and cash flow, plus the ratio and estimate sections this page does not carry.
Free, no card, and it does not expire. See what the paid plans add
Gross profit
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Operating income
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Revenue
Plotted to scale onMeasure
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | R$43.95B | R$39.47B | R$39.32B | R$26.09B | R$20.44B | R$20.61B | R$16.83B |
| Cost of revenue | R$30.24B | R$28.55B | R$30.56B | R$20.26B | R$15B | R$14.62B | R$12.11B |
| Gross profit | R$13.71B | R$10.92B | R$8.77B | R$5.83B | R$5.44B | R$5.99B | R$4.73B |
| Operating income | R$7.69B | R$10.96B |
Shareholder equity
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Cash
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Total debt
Plotted to scale onMeasure
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | R$141.27B | R$139.87B | R$134.48B | R$97.84B | R$83.71B | R$65.72B | - |
| Current assets | R$30.77B | R$28.61B | R$25.58B | R$27.29B | R$23.43B | R$15.99B | - |
| Cash | R$16.9B | R$14.66B | R$13.3B | R$16.17B | R$13.64B | R$8.47B | R$3.62B |
| Short-term investments | R$675K | R$690K |
Return on invested capital
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Computed from the filed figures above.
| Fiscal year | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Return on equity | −23.92% | 2.15% | 2.44% | 21.86% | 4.13% | 8.11% | 5.43% |
| Return on invested capital | 7.26% | 10.16% | 7.40% | 5.48% | 5.33% | 9.93% | 8.58% |
| Revenue growth | 11.36% | 0.37% | 50.70% | 27.67% | −0.84% | 22.43% | - |
| EPS growth | −989.66% | −6.45% | −81.92% | 639.51% | −34.24% | −82.15% | - |
Derived from SEC XBRL filings. Not investment advice.
See every filed year for CSAN, quarter by quarter.
Ten seconds. No card. Nothing to cancel.
Be told the next time CSAN files
Watch CSAN and every quarterly and annual report, material 8-K, open-market Form 4 worth a row and tracked manager's change lands in the bell and a daily email. Free.
See all 7 filed years plotted, not just read
Every annual statement CSAN has filed is on this page as figures. Drawn to scale, a trend over the whole record is something you can see rather than something you have to add up.
The charts, to scaleMeasure
Catch a turn before the year confirms it
Revenue, margins and cash flow quarter by quarter, where a change in direction shows up first.
Quarterly statementsMeasure
Ask why a number moved, get the filing back
Why a margin moved, where the cash went: answered from CSAN's own statements, not a guess.
Free, no card, and it does not expire.
| R$2.58B |
| R$1.91B |
| R$2.56B |
| R$546.3M |
| R$738.15M |
| R$448.84M |
| R$7.48B |
| R$4.09B |
| R$3.36B |
| R$4.5B |
| R$3.48B |
| Net income | −R$9.42B | R$1.09B | R$1.18B | R$6.31B | R$859.48M | R$1.32B | R$975.45M |
|---|
| Diluted EPS | -R$5.16 | R$0.58 | R$0.62 | R$3.43 | R$0.46 | R$0.71 | R$3.95 |
|---|
| Diluted shares | - | - | 1.87B | 1.84B | 1.84B | 1.84B | 254.13M |
|---|
| Gross margin | 31.20% | 27.66% | 22.29% | 22.34% | 26.61% | 29.08% | 28.08% |
|---|
| Operating margin | 17.49% | 27.78% | 19.03% | 15.67% | 16.46% | 21.82% | 20.67% |
|---|
| Net margin | −21.44% | 2.77% | 2.99% | 24.19% | 4.21% | 6.39% | 5.79% |
|---|
| R$88.96M |
| R$466K |
| R$69.13M |
| R$81.97M |
| - |
| Total liabilities | R$101.87B | R$88.88B | R$86.32B | R$68.97B | R$62.89B | R$49.48B | - |
|---|
| Current liabilities | R$17.91B | R$16.16B | R$15.8B | R$12.96B | R$12.55B | R$8.92B | - |
|---|
| Total debt | R$66.46B | R$56.9B | R$52.99B | R$45.66B | R$42.25B | R$29.05B | R$22.57B |
|---|
| Shareholder equity | R$39.4B | R$50.98B | R$48.17B | R$28.87B | R$20.82B | R$16.24B | R$17.97B |
|---|