Piotroski F-score
Failed
3 checks could not be answered: a figure either filed year needs is missing, not evidence either way.
EA reported revenue of $7.53B and net income of $887M in FY2026.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $7.53B | $887M |
| 2025 | $7.46B | $1.12B |
| 2024 | $7.56B | $1.27B |
16 more years are on Measure
Free, no card, and it does not expire. See what the paid plans add
Also filed under Electronic Gaming & Multimedia, ranked by how closely they sit beside EA.
The assistant answers from what EA has actually filed: 19 annual reports filed with the SEC, 153 Form 4 filings from the last year and 1 fund that holds it. Every figure in a reply links to the filing it came from, so an answer can be checked rather than believed.
Press one and the answer appears right here on the page, from EA's filings and figures. One a day without an account; a free account has its own, and no card.
Cash flow breakdown
What the business generated, and where it went
Operating cash flow
$1.8B 2020
Cash generated by the business itself
Free cash flow
- 2026
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure
Not reported in this company’s filings. Some companies do not file this line: a payment network has no cost of goods, and a multi-class issuer reports per-share figures against each class rather than the consolidated total we read.
Capital expenditure
- 2026
Spending on property, plant and equipment
Not reported in this company’s filings. Some companies do not file this line: a payment network has no cost of goods, and a multi-class issuer reports per-share figures against each class rather than the consolidated total we read.
EA generated - of operating cash flow. Each figure below is what it did with that, as reported on the same statement.
Spent on its own shares
Paid to shareholders
A non-cash cost, added back above
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | - | - | - | - | - | - | $1.8B | $1.55B | $1.69B | $1.58B | $1.47B | $1.07B | $712M | $324M | $277M |
Financial statements
Every figure below is this company’s, as filed. Measure draws them: 19 years and 73 quarters plotted to scale, on the income statement, balance sheet and cash flow, plus the ratio and estimate sections this page does not carry.
Free, no card, and it does not expire. See what the paid plans add
Gross profit
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Revenue
Plotted to scale onMeasure
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $7.53B | $7.46B | $7.56B | $7.43B | $6.99B | $5.63B | $5.54B | $4.95B | $5.15B | $4.85B | $4.4B | $4.52B | $3.58B | $3.8B | $4.14B |
Total assets
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Total liabilities
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Shareholder equity
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Current assets
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Current liabilities
Plotted to scale onMeasure
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2026 | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $13.13B | $12.37B | $13.42B | $13.46B | $13.8B | $13.29B | $11.11B | $8.96B | $8.58B | $7.72B | $7.05B | $6.15B | $5.72B | $5.07B | $5.49B |
Derived from SEC XBRL filings. Not investment advice.
See every filed year for EA, quarter by quarter.
Ten seconds. No card. Nothing to cancel.
Be told the next time EA files
Watch EA and every quarterly and annual report, material 8-K, open-market Form 4 worth a row and tracked manager's change lands in the bell and a daily email. Free.
See all 19 filed years plotted, not just read
Every annual statement EA has filed is on this page as figures. Drawn to scale, a trend over the whole record is something you can see rather than something you have to add up.
The charts, to scaleMeasure
Catch a turn before the year confirms it
Revenue, margins and cash flow quarter by quarter, where a change in direction shows up first.
Quarterly statementsMeasure
Ask why a number moved, get the filing back
Why a margin moved, where the cash went: answered from EA's own statements, not a guess.
Free, no card, and it does not expire.
| −$320M |
| $152M |
| $12M |
| $338M |
| Stock-based compensation | $656M | $642M | $584M | $548M | $528M | $435M | $347M | $284M | $242M | $196M | $178M | $144M | $150M | $164M | $170M | $176M | $187M | $203M | $150M |
|---|
| Buybacks | $769M | $2.51B | $1.3B | $1.3B | $1.3B | $729M | $1.21B | $1.19B | $601M | $508M | $1.02B | $337M | $0 | $349M | $471M | $58M | - | - | - |
|---|
| Dividends paid | $191M | $199M | $205M | $210M | $193M | $98M | $0 | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
|---|
| $3.59B |
| $3.65B |
| $4.21B |
| $3.67B |
| Cost of revenue | $1.58B | $1.54B | $1.71B | $1.79B | $1.86B | $1.49B | $1.37B | $1.32B | $1.28B | $1.3B | $1.35B | $1.43B | $1.35B | $1.39B | $1.6B | $1.5B | $1.87B | $2.13B | $1.81B |
|---|
| Gross profit | $5.95B | $5.92B | $5.85B | $5.63B | $5.13B | $4.14B | $4.17B | $3.63B | $3.87B | $3.55B | $3.04B | $3.09B | $2.23B | $2.41B | $2.55B | $2.09B | $1.79B | $2.09B | $1.86B |
|---|
| Selling, general and administrative | $763M | $745M | $691M | $727M | $673M | $592M | $506M | $460M | $469M | $439M | $406M | $386M | $410M | $354M | $377M | $296M | $320M | $332M | $339M |
|---|
| Operating income | $1.16B | $1.52B | $1.52B | $1.33B | $1.13B | $1.05B | $1.45B | $996M | $1.43B | $1.22B | $898M | $948M | $33M | $121M | $35M | −$312M | −$686M | −$827M | −$487M |
|---|
| Net income | $887M | $1.12B | $1.27B | $802M | $789M | $837M | $3.04B | $1.02B | $1.04B | $967M | $1.16B | $875M | $8M | $98M | $76M | −$276M | −$677M | −$1.09B | −$454M |
|---|
| Diluted EPS | $3.51 | $4.25 | $4.68 | $2.88 | $2.76 | $2.87 | $10.30 | $3.33 | $3.34 | $3.08 | $3.50 | $2.69 | $0.03 | $0.31 | $0.23 | -$0.84 | -$2.08 | - | - |
|---|
| Diluted shares | 253M | 264M | 272M | 278M | 286M | 292M | 295M | 306M | 312M | 314M | 330M | 325M | 316M | 313M | 336M | 330M | 325M | - | - |
|---|
| Dividend per share | $0.76 | $0.76 | $0.76 | $0.76 | $0.68 | $0.34 | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - |
|---|
| Gross margin | 78.97% | 79.32% | 77.39% | 75.87% | 73.41% | 73.46% | 75.28% | 73.29% | 75.20% | 73.21% | 69.20% | 68.35% | 62.32% | 63.44% | 61.43% | 58.23% | 48.93% | 49.50% | 50.75% |
|---|
| Operating margin | 15.43% | 20.37% | 20.07% | 17.94% | 16.15% | 18.58% | 26.10% | 20.12% | 27.84% | 25.26% | 20.43% | 21.00% | 0.92% | 3.19% | 0.84% | −8.69% | −18.77% | −19.63% | −13.29% |
|---|
| Net margin | 11.78% | 15.02% | 16.83% | 10.80% | 11.29% | 14.87% | 54.89% | 20.59% | 20.25% | 19.96% | 26.30% | 19.38% | 0.22% | 2.58% | 1.83% | −7.69% | −18.53% | −25.83% | −12.39% |
|---|
| $4.93B |
| $4.65B |
| $4.68B |
| - |
| Current assets | $3.97B | $3.28B | $4.25B | $3.97B | $4.15B | $7.21B | $6.52B | $6.38B | $6B | $5.2B | $4.35B | $3.72B | $3.14B | $2.33B | $2.61B | $3.03B | $2.59B | $3.12B | - |
|---|
| Cash | - | - | - | - | $2.73B | $5.26B | $3.77B | $4.71B | $4.26B | $2.57B | $2.49B | $2.07B | $1.78B | $1.29B | $1.29B | $1.58B | $1.27B | $1.62B | $1.55B |
|---|
| Total liabilities | $6.37B | $5.98B | $5.91B | $6.17B | $6.18B | $5.45B | $3.65B | $3.63B | $3.99B | $3.66B | $3.65B | $3.08B | $3.29B | $2.8B | $3.03B | $2.36B | $1.92B | $1.54B | - |
|---|
| Current liabilities | $3.8B | $3.46B | $3.09B | $3.29B | $3.51B | $2.96B | $2.66B | $2.27B | $2.49B | $2.42B | $2.42B | $2.75B | $2.39B | $1.92B | $2.12B | $2B | $1.57B | $1.14B | - |
|---|
| Temporary equity | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | - | $2M | $31M | $0 | - | - | - | - | - | - |
|---|
| Shareholder equity | $6.76B | $6.39B | $7.51B | $7.29B | $7.63B | $7.84B | $7.46B | $5.33B | $4.6B | $4.06B | $3.4B | $3.04B | $2.42B | $2.27B | $2.46B | $2.56B | $2.73B | $3.13B | $4.34B |
|---|