71 transactions on file (2 open-market purchases and 6 open-market sales).
6 open-market sales by UNFI insiders, between Sep 30, 2025 and Jun 23, 2026. A sale made under a trading plan agreed months earlier is not the same event as one decided that week, and the filing itself says which.
Discretionary. The box was on the form and was not ticked. The sale was made at the prevailing price without a pre-arranged plan behind it.
Planned (10b5-1). The filer ticked the Form 4's 10b5-1 box: the sale ran under a trading plan adopted before the trade, so it is a schedule executing rather than a view taken this week.
Not stated. The filing does not say. Either it predates the April 2023 checkbox, or nothing has re-read it since. This tab will not guess which of the two above it was.
The 2 open-market purchases on file carry no plan label. The box can be ticked on a buy, and labelling one would qualify the rarer and more informative of the two signals.
| Date | Insider | Type | Shares | Price | Value | Owned after |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-08 | DOUGLAS J ALEXANDER JR Chief Executive Officer · Director Grant / award | Grant / award | +325,502 | $0.00 | +0 | 807,167 |
| 2026-09-08 | Benedict Danielle Chief Human Resources Officer Grant / award | Grant / award | +55,334 | $0.00 | +0 | 153,804 |
| 2026-09-08 | Martin Louis Anthony Chief Commercial Officer Grant / award | Grant / award | +84,629 | $0.00 | +0 | 165,863 |
| 2026-09-08 | Hussain Mahrukh General Counsel and Corp. Sec. Grant / award | Grant / award | +55,334 | $0.00 | +0 | 118,756 |
| 2026-09-08 | Tarditi Giorgio Matteo President and COO Grant / award | Grant / award | +98,455 | $0.00 | +0 | 210,440 |
66 more transactions are on Measure
| Insider | Role | On Sep 11, 2025 | Now | Change | Sold | Shape |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bushway MarkPresident, Natural & CSCO | President, Natural & CSCO | 61,119 | 51,119 | −16.36% | $515.6K$515.6K no plan | |
| Martin Louis AnthonyPresident, Conventional & CCO | President, Conventional & CCO | 90,673 | 81,234 | −10.41% | $327.25K$327.25K no plan | |
| Esper Richard EricChief Accounting Officer | Chief Accounting Officer | 41,630 | 37,369 | −10.24% | $140.95K$140.95K no plan |
2 more insiders, included withMeasure
Each person’s holding as they reported it after each open-market trade, over the last twelve months. It counts one class of stock and excludes grants, option exercises and shares withheld for tax, so a stake can fall here while somebody’s total holding does not. Since April 2023 a Form 4 states whether a trade ran under a pre-arranged 10b5-1 plan; an older one does not, and those dollars read “not stated” rather than being counted either way.
The assistant answers from what UNFI has actually filed: 17 annual reports filed with the SEC, 71 Form 4 filings from the last year, 13F positions from the 2 tracked investors who hold it and 3 funds that hold it. Every figure in a reply links to the filing it came from, so an answer can be checked rather than believed.
Pressing one answers it here, from UNFI's filings and figures. One a day without an account; a free account has its own, and no card.
See every Form 4 UNFI insiders have filed, not the latest few.
Ten seconds, no card, and nothing to cancel.
Source
From SEC Form 4 filings, filed by officers, directors and 10%-owners within two business days of a transaction. “Indirect” holdings (a trust, an LLC, a family member) are included and not distinguished from direct ones in this table.
Past transactions say nothing about future ones, and none of this is investment advice.
See who bought, not who was handed shares
Every Form 4 UNFI insiders file, not just the latest handful, with vesting and tax withholding struck out so what's left reads as a decision.
Every filingMeasure
Follow the investors who hold it
Each stake priced at the quarter it was filed, and diffed against the quarter before: who added, who trimmed, who left.
Every position they holdMeasure
Ask what a run of filings adds up to
Whether this is one decision or a pattern, and how it compares with UNFI's own history of insider activity.
Free, no card, and it does not expire.