Piotroski F-score
Failed
2 checks could not be answered: a figure either filed year needs is missing, not evidence either way.
AVX reported revenue of $2.34M and net income of −$33.2M in FY2025.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2.34M | −$33.2M |
| 2024 | $26.57K | −$16.27M |
| 2023 | $16.28K | −$11.73M |
3 more years are on Measure
Free, no card, and it does not expire. See what the paid plans add
AVX is among the largest companies matching:
The assistant answers from what AVX has actually filed: 6 annual reports filed with the SEC and 8 Form 4 filings from the last year. Every figure in a reply links to the filing it came from, so an answer can be checked rather than believed.
Press one and the answer appears right here on the page, from AVX's filings and figures. One a day without an account; a free account has its own, and no card.
See every filed year for AVX, quarter by quarter.
Ten seconds. No card. Nothing to cancel.
Cash flow breakdown
What the business generated, and where it went
Operating cash flow
−$14.45M 2025
Cash generated by the business itself
Free cash flow
- 2025
Operating cash flow minus capital expenditure
Not reported in this company’s filings. Some companies do not file this line: a payment network has no cost of goods, and a multi-class issuer reports per-share figures against each class rather than the consolidated total we read.
Capital expenditure
- 2025
Spending on property, plant and equipment
Not reported in this company’s filings. Some companies do not file this line: a payment network has no cost of goods, and a multi-class issuer reports per-share figures against each class rather than the consolidated total we read.
AVX generated −$14.45M of operating cash flow. Each figure below is what it did with that, as reported on the same statement.
Spent on its own shares
A non-cash cost, added back above
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating cash flow | −$14.45M | −$5.27M | −$6.51M | −$12.08M | −$5.14M | −$1.85M |
| Stock-based compensation | $1.8M | $22.78K | $317.93K | $420.72K | $796.14K | $571.21K |
| Buybacks | $257.96K | - | - | - | - | - |
Financial statements
Every figure below is this company’s, as filed. Measure draws them: 6 years and 24 quarters plotted to scale, on the income statement, balance sheet and cash flow, plus the ratio and estimate sections this page does not carry.
Free, no card, and it does not expire. See what the paid plans add
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $2.34M | $26.57K | $16.28K | - | - | - |
| Cost of revenue | - | $89.12K | $13.58K | - | - | - |
| Gross profit | - | −$21.23K | $2.7K | - | - | - |
| Research and development | $18.77K | $75.29K | $6.59K | $615.69K | $474.34K | $123.92K |
| Selling, general and administrative | $1.13M | $663.16K | $1.04M | $1.33M | $780.14K | $189.81K |
| Operating income | −$21.67M | −$10.1M | −$11.15M | −$13.66M | −$6.93M | −$3.35M |
| Net income | −$33.2M | −$16.27M | −$11.73M | −$12.87M | −$6.64M | −$3.22M |
| Diluted EPS | -$2.15 | -$199.51 | -$1,011.05 | -$35.60 | - | - |
| Diluted shares | 16.39M | 79.29K | 11.61K | 361.61K | 11.16M | - |
| Gross margin | - | −79.89% | 16.61% | - | - | - |
| Operating margin | −925.53% | −37998.51% | −68502.59% | - | - | - |
| Net margin | −1418.11% | −61247.99% | −72066.89% | - | - | - |
Total assets
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Total liabilities
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Shareholder equity
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Current assets
Plotted to scale onMeasure
Current liabilities
Plotted to scale onMeasure
As reported in the company's own annual filings.
| Fiscal year | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total assets | $194.96M | $10.76M | $17.37M | $21.85M | $11.77M | $3.37M |
| Current assets | $33.5M | $1.28M | $4.22M | $2.92M | $8.12M | $875.42K |
| Cash | $22.14M | $489.87K | $3.88M | $2.27M | $7.78M | - |
| Total liabilities | $7.99M | $4.65M | $8.8M | $11.3M | $3.77M | $1.96M |
Derived from SEC XBRL filings. Not investment advice.
Be told the next time AVX files
Watch AVX and every quarterly and annual report, material 8-K, open-market Form 4 worth a row and tracked manager's change lands in the bell and a daily email. Free.
See all 6 filed years plotted, not just read
Every annual statement AVX has filed is on this page as figures. Drawn to scale, a trend over the whole record is something you can see rather than something you have to add up.
The charts, to scaleMeasure
Catch a turn before the year confirms it
Revenue, margins and cash flow quarter by quarter, where a change in direction shows up first.
Quarterly statementsMeasure
Ask why a number moved, get the filing back
Why a margin moved, where the cash went: answered from AVX's own statements, not a guess.
Free, no card, and it does not expire.
| Current liabilities |
|---|
| $7.99M |
| $4.32M |
| $6.04M |
| $5.36M |
| $2.29M |
| $1.93M |
| Total debt | - | $1.49M | - | $11.07M | - | - |
|---|
| Shareholder equity | $186.98M | $6.11M | $8.56M | $10.54M | $8M | $1.4M |
|---|